Screw the Lemons!!


 

Screw the lemons!

Please NOTE:

This post was made & saved as a draft back when life was hunky-fucking-dory and there were no black clouds looming on my horizon.  I think it is a nice post with a nice message, so I am putting it out there.  However, in my world the shit has hit the proverbial fan and I am bordering on suicidal-not to mention the fact that I am bawling like a cow & smelling like one too.  The explanation to that will come in my next post.  For now, enjoy these earlier, happier days! On to………

SCREW THE LEMONS!!

We’ve all heard “When life hands you lemons, make lemonade!!”.  Overall, it’s great advice and I am a staunch proponent of making the best of the hand we’re dealt. However, there’s a problem with the actual application; when one is mired in a rotten lemon pile, it’s pretty damned hard to mobilize the squeezer.

With that being said, I AM in lemonade land right now.  Life is good for me and things are going my way in all directions right now.  Why am I posting this then?  Because life is about cycles.  If one is on top of the heap now then it is reasonable to anticipate settling downward.  As a non-physics major I can’t spout the formula but I’m sure it’s one of the universal laws of the universe or something like that.

My take-away message?  Plan ahead, stay prepared, be humble, be positive, pay it forward because we only have two choices: we can hide out or help out.  Ride the wave of good times, just be prepared for when the tide goes out. 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sheryl Aronson
    Aug 11, 2016 @ 18:24:50

    My high school sold lemons as fruit, at our request. We would roll them on the table to squish the juice sacs, poke a hole, and suck the juice through a peppermint stick. When life gives you lemons, get creative. Yeah, I hear you. Riding this autoimmune rollercoaster is not for sissies. Unfortunately, when the lemons start hitting, the creative energy slumps. Take care of yourself. The rollercoaster will slope up again.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Worth repeating–I LOVE the Graphics Fairy!

The Graphics Fairy

Flickr Photos

Get your own free Blogoversary button!
Blinkie

Erica’s Running Journey

Erica’s Running Journey
Blinkie