The Down Side


As usual, I’ve been hit-and-miss posting (bet you guys figured it out!). 

I have been learning a tough lesson….. I’m sure you’ve heard the adage “You’ve got to take the good with the bad”.  Well, I will go a step farther:  Sometimes the good IS the bad.  What brought this on, you ask??  What has shaken my usually perky, positive demeanor???  My glass-is-half-full persona???  Well, it’s like this:  I have a marvelous life, a promising career, plenty of money (relatively speaking) and all of the promise that a middle aged woman could wish for; sounds pretty freakin’ awesome doesn’t it??  Well get THIS:  I DON’T HAVE THE ENERGY TO LIVE MY AWESOME LIFE.  Looks like it’s time for a hard earned existential life crisis ya’ll…..  WTF……  More to come…..

 

 

Leave a comment

Worth repeating–I LOVE the Graphics Fairy!

The Graphics Fairy

Flickr Photos

Get your own free Blogoversary button!
Blinkie

Erica’s Running Journey

Erica’s Running Journey
Blinkie