Symptom Diary? Food Diary??


Given the downward turn my health has taken, I guess it’s time to brush off the old, dusty practice of keeping symptom & food diaries.  On the good side, it makes me feel like I’m taking charge of my health & trying to manage the things within my control. Keeping track of things helps me identify triggers and patterns; those are things I can do something about.

On the less entertaining side, it pisses me off that I have to watch & micro-manage every aspect of my life in order to feel somewhat “normal”.  I already feel like I’m having to dumb-down my life to manage my energy crisis.  I also busted my ass to finish a master’s degree that I can’t do a whole lot with on a part-time basis….. RANT!

Anyway, I will manage what I can & begrudgingly accept what I cannot.  Consider the symptom & food diaries dusted off and in use……..

 

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Karissa @ OCD Kitchen
    Feb 19, 2016 @ 09:26:49

    Keep strong girl! That food/symptom journal will give you all the knowledge you need to get yourself back on the right track!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Worth repeating–I LOVE the Graphics Fairy!

The Graphics Fairy

Flickr Photos

Get your own free Blogoversary button!
Blinkie

Erica’s Running Journey

Erica’s Running Journey
Blinkie