Putting On The Brakes….


I’ve felt it creeping up for a couple weeks……. More fatigue, less energy, aching, nausea, no appetite &

Taking it easy….

headaches…. So I’ve been backing off things and taking it easier, hoping to avert a miserable exacerbation.  The joint pain & southern discomfort started yesterday, while I was (of all things) leading a meeting.  No, I did NOT have to run from the room, thank goodness.

Today I’m resting, taking my medications on my “head it off at the pass” schedule (like a good girl) and looking forward to a few days of Ensure & other liquids…..  Listening to my body helps me stay on top of the curve–most times, at least.  For now, I’m remaining hopeful & proactive!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathy
    May 26, 2012 @ 11:39:37

    Sorry to hear you’re heading for a flare..hope your self-care heads it off at the pass!

    Reply

  2. phylor
    May 26, 2012 @ 00:41:37

    “Listening to my body helps me stay on top of the curve–most times, at least” What a great philosphy! I hope taking it easy and the holiday weekend combine to give your body a bit of a rest — a time out long enough to bring some relief and “ward off at the pass” anything nasty coming your way. Good luck and take care! Hope your formula and your listening works.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Worth repeating–I LOVE the Graphics Fairy!

The Graphics Fairy

Flickr Photos

Selsey Life Boat Station

Compass Plant (Silphium laciniatum)

Squirrel in the undergrowth D50_9462.jpg

More Photos
Get your own free Blogoversary button!
Blinkie

Erica’s Running Journey

Erica’s Running Journey
Blinkie
