Happy Mother’s Day!


Hello!  This Mother’s day I have a couple of notable “firsts”:

1.  This is my first Mother’s day as a Grandmother–totally cool!  I babysit each weekend and this morning at 3:30 am, her little head popped up over the crib rail and yelled “Hi!!”  Way too cute!

2.  This is the first Mother’s day that BOTH of my kids have been clean, sober, out of jail, out of treatment, living successfully on their own and gainfully employed, both at the same time!!!  I even received a dozen roses from them in an assortment of beautiful colors.  After I woke from the sudden, dead faint that struck me, I made sure I thanked them both.  Wow!

My daughter in law also surprised me with some awesome beauty/hair products that were COMPLETELY unexpected (but MUCH needed). What an sweet, considerate thing to do!  She’s working, going to school, keeping up a home for Peanut & running herself ragged.  What a great group of youngin’s.

Wishing each of you a happy, peaceful Mother’s day!  Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

Worth repeating–I LOVE the Graphics Fairy!

The Graphics Fairy

Flickr Photos

Get your own free Blogoversary button!
Blinkie

Erica’s Running Journey

Erica’s Running Journey
Blinkie
