Altered Perception


This concept popped into my head randomly as I watched an encounter with a group of my peers.  I  discretely hurried to scribble it down on a scrap of paper before it slipped away, knowing that I’d finally found words for what had set my teeth on edge, many many times before.   

Certain people & situations give me a “feeling”, as if something just wasn’t on-point and THIS IS WHY:

Which choice (or motivation for choosing) has the most transparent motive and in whom should trust be placed?

Those who are:

-Choosing an action or option because it is sincerely the open, caring thing to do.

~OR~

-Choosing an action or option because one wishes to be perceived as open and caring.

Let me know; do you see what I see?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. abcsofra
    Apr 28, 2012 @ 21:21:16

    All I see is politics loud and clear in these sayings. Being played out daily on my TV. Thanks for sharing. It hit home for me because lately I have been so frustrated with all the political hype and no accomplishments as usual in the House and Senate.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Worth repeating–I LOVE the Graphics Fairy!

The Graphics Fairy

Flickr Photos

Seychelles - Anse Source D'Argent

Nordic Sunset

at the end

More Photos
Get your own free Blogoversary button!
Blinkie

Erica’s Running Journey

Erica’s Running Journey
Blinkie
