‘Tis the Season!


Another year is ZOOMING to an end & I’m still wondering where it went!  Apparently my mom knew what she was talking about when she said the years pass faster as we get older.

Well here we are, smack dab in the middle of the holiday season & I’m definitely not ready for Christmas; as a matter of fact, I’m leaning toward BAH-Humbugishness.  Not because anything is wrong or because I’m not blessed.  I’m one of the most fortunate people I’ve known.  Not because I’m a scrooge or impoverished or any other reason I can put my finger on.  I just ain’t feelin’ it.

With that being said, it’s also my only grandchild’s first Christmas.  She will be six months old and I bet she will love all of the lights, pretty things & associated treats & hoopla.  So, I’ve been trying to motivate myself in small doses.  My BEST friend has been online shopping.  Many stores are offering deep discounts & free shipping–yay!  I’ve nearly exhausted my mail carrier though.  However, I’m getting my shopping done, preparing for a family holiday & saving my energy for things I enjoy more.    I’m hoping I get a little more spirit as Christmas creeps closer…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. phylor
    Nov 30, 2011 @ 20:24:38

    Some times it takes small things to get into the spirit: a dusting of snow, your granddaughter dressed in a holiday oufit, getting a christmas card (from a long-lost friend), watching the holiday special tv shows like the original cartoon version of the Grinch with Boris Karloff’s voice, Olive the Other Reindeer (with Drew Barrymore’s voice), A Muppet Christmas Carol, Miracle of 34th street, the black & white version of a Christmas Carol with Alistar Sim, Hooves of Fire, or Scrooged with Bill Murray.
    And, don’t worry, I’m sure that having a Christmas with a new granddaughter will give you all the spirit you need.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Worth repeating–I LOVE the Graphics Fairy!

The Graphics Fairy

Flickr Photos

Get your own free Blogoversary button!
Blinkie

Erica’s Running Journey

Erica’s Running Journey
Blinkie
