Chronically Pretty


For the past few months I’ve been following a blogger/you tuber named Emily Noel.  She is a morning news anchor and a generally well-rounded young lady.  Both her blog and you tube channel, Beauty Broadcast, are full of  hints, tips and tricks.  PLUS she does some great tutorials and reviews.

google images

The posts are helpful, fun and generally mindful of the budget.  When she reviews high-end items that may be out of reach for some of her readers/viewers, she often identifies a less expensive dupe, which I greatly appreciate.

I’ve picked up a few tips and I appreciate the time and energy she puts into her posts/videos.  I definitely do not wear a full face of makeup every day but watching her reminds me it’s worth it to take a few minutes in the morning–even on the days I feel unwell.  It really is good for morale– Being chronically ill doesn’t mean we can’t be chronically pretty as well!

Thanks Emily!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maureen
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 23:23:31

    Sheila, I used to be a “Makeup girl”. I used to love makeup, nail polish, hair junk…but when you feel like crap….you tend to look like crap! You are so right about being chronically pretty! I am going to check out her youtube videos and maybe put some of her tips a try tommorrow!

    Mo

    Reply

    • Autoimmune Maven
      Apr 28, 2011 @ 07:31:53

      Emily is so professional & vibrant; I really enjoy her videos! Of course, I’m sitting here watching them looking like hound dog-hell. I’ve made progress though. I DO NOT go out in my sick sweats anymore and I try to do minimal care before I hit the couch. I do feel better because it. If I can put on some mineral powder and eyeliner, I feel like I’ve accomplished something and I really look a lot better. Even my sweetie noticed… Go figure! Thanks for reading Mo!

      Reply

  2. hibernationnow
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 22:44:20

    Sheila, I AM Guilty. As Charged. Not only do I NOT wear makeup but I also dress like I feel…. that that’s not good. the only thing I consistently do is put on a little lipstick but that doesn’t scratch the surface. and there are times when I feel bad I feel I deserve to look bad too and then the lips are bare. you are totally right, any hints? I will try and find what what she has to say. Thanks for posting it, I think I needed that reminder. Regards, Laurie

    Reply

    • Autoimmune Maven
      Apr 28, 2011 @ 07:27:42

      I dress like I feel too and sometimes I feel GROSS! A few months back I went through my small pile of go-to sick clothes and threw away the worst of the worst because I vowed to start doing better. Well, I’m doing a hair better–just a hair!! Thanks for reading; I really appreciate you!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Worth repeating–I LOVE the Graphics Fairy!

The Graphics Fairy

Flickr Photos

Seychelles - Anse Source D'Argent

Nordic Sunset

at the end

More Photos
Get your own free Blogoversary button!
Blinkie

Erica’s Running Journey

Erica’s Running Journey
Blinkie
