NOT AGAIN


For three weeks my sweetie and I have been planning to have a day trip today.  Three weeks.

Four days ago I started feeling bad, then worse, then worser still. Now I’m glued to the sofa and we have to AGAIN cancel our plans. I’m sick, sorry AND pissed off…  Cry, cry, snot, snot, bitch….  I really gotta find a better way.  Suggestions??

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. phylor
    Apr 21, 2011 @ 08:14:32

    I’m with everyone else: I so understand the situation, and really wish I had a good answer. I was supposed to spend the weekend with a friend (and met his new “honey”). Of course, from Sunday (when we finalized plans we’d discussed for over a month) on, I’ve been getting worse and worse (mostly IBS issues). Had to call this morning and cancel. Missed out on a fun weekend with lots of good eats! So, I’m not happy with my tummy right now. Unfortunately, I can’t leave it at home and go for the weekend without it!
    Sorry you missed your trip! A good cry is helpful sometimes; yeah, some days ya just gotta let it out!

    Reply

  2. spicyt
    Apr 20, 2011 @ 21:00:06

    That is such a bummer! It’s happened to me more times than I can count. Everyone who tries to make a plan with me knows its “in pencil” cuz chances are I will be ill. We have a FREE trip coming up with friends to FLORIDA….FREE!!! lol, I am soooo terrified I will have a flare up or my colitis will get worse or I will catch a cold or the plague!!! So many weekends spent in my bed with my dogs and my hubby in the livingroom….I’ve cried alot…snotted alot….bitched alot…but in the end, we just learn to do what we can, when we can….and enjoy the times out we do get! Another chance will come up for you !!! Hang in there!
    Tammy

    Reply

  3. Jane
    Apr 20, 2011 @ 19:17:25

    I’m so sorry, Sheila.

    Once, my husband & I were supposed to go to a concert — first one in years — his parents stayed at our house to watch our daughter and we had “permission” to get a hotel room and not come home at all — he ended up with chest pain and we spent the the night in the ER. Nothing to d0 with our regular problems, but, no fun.

    I have learned to treat his doctor visits like dates…I dress up & wear makeup and we sing along to the radio and pretend we’re going someplace fun.

    Reply

  4. mo
    Apr 20, 2011 @ 15:33:09

    Shelia, I’m so sorry this happened to you. It seems everytime we plan to go out to dinner or go for a nice long ride the same thing happens. I’ve gotten to the point that I don’t want to plan anything.

    I know the worst part is that we are so upset that we have disappointed our Hubby/Partner/kids. We all have that guilty thing going on, and that is hard to overcome.

    Hope you feel better as the days go by…I feel so bad for you.

    xomo

    Reply

  5. Kathy
    Apr 20, 2011 @ 13:43:11

    That so totally sucks Sheila. I hate it when that happens. (((Hugs)))

    Reply

  6. Autoimmune Maven
    Apr 20, 2011 @ 12:43:53

    Thx chick. This isn’t a good day. I really appreciate you!

    Reply

  7. hibernationnow
    Apr 20, 2011 @ 12:10:50

    Yes, everyONE of us has experienced this and it totally sucks. But, it’s NOT your fault. EVER. so don’t call yourself a bitch and just know we are all here for you. AND, we have all been there. Maybe next time can you play it day by day and be ready to roll when you have a good day? Hugs and comfort!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Worth repeating–I LOVE the Graphics Fairy!

The Graphics Fairy

Flickr Photos

JWL8376  Cuckoo..

Chrysis duo

Smoky Mountain Blaze

More Photos
Get your own free Blogoversary button!
Blinkie

Erica’s Running Journey

Erica’s Running Journey
Blinkie
