Checking-in & Hoping for “Found” Funds


I have been MIA.  Busy and sick.  Sick and busy. sleep, sleep, sleep.  Sorry I’ve been a VERY negligent blogger.

I love this pic!

I’ve resting & trying to take better care of myself.

My awesome blogger friend Dog Kisses gave me a marvelous blog award!!!  Thank you, thank you, thank you!!  I haven’t paid it forward yet but it’s on my short list of blogs to create.

 

NOW-My next talking point:

Below I have listed three websites where you can search for “lost” money on a state and federal level.  A couple of them have links to Canada on them as well.  It can’t hurt to check it out.  I have friends who have found anywhere from pocket change amounts to a few hundred $$$$. I’m going to be searching for a while, as it is important to search under ALL alias’s.  I’ve been married three times, so I may have to make a pot of coffee to get through it on three sites….

Anyway, just wanted to share the info–and hopefully the wealth!

FYI–I just LOVE to center posts.  It appeals to my sense of order and balance.

The sites are http://www.unclaimed.org/

http://www.missingmoney.com/

http://www.treasurydirect.gov/.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mo
    Mar 27, 2011 @ 02:22:11

    Sheila, Sorry your have been feeling crappy, I have too. I will check out those unclaimed money links…hey, ya never know.
    Mo

    P.S. I love centered posts too….and I have to put a picture of some kind on almost every post.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Worth repeating–I LOVE the Graphics Fairy!

The Graphics Fairy

Flickr Photos

Seychelles - Anse Source D'Argent

Nordic Sunset

at the end

More Photos
Get your own free Blogoversary button!
Blinkie

Erica’s Running Journey

Erica’s Running Journey
Blinkie
