Well YUCK


Since my last post I have been grossly unwell.  I am now able to walk to the bathroom without being short of breath, but still not recuperated on any grand scale.   As usual, some random cold virus hopped on board; as it ran it’s course it tripped that OMG autoimmune funk/crohn’s “thing” and…… let the games begin…  No solid food retention since Friday–which was four days ago–but I finally feel a little hungry-ish.  As usual, only salty things sound good and I cannot STAND to look at another Sprite.

Today I’m going to stick to white, bland foods.  If those “do okay” then I’ll venture into the realm of colors tomorrow or the next day.  Sometimes I can be semi-normal in a couple of weeks and other times it takes a couple of months.

Just wanted to update and whine a little.  Any of you guys have suggestions for crawling back up out of the muck??

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathy
    Mar 10, 2011 @ 10:36:40

    I like ginger ale when I am sick. Also creamy things like pudding etc but that might be too heavy for you right now. hope you climb out of this soon!

    Reply

  2. mo
    Mar 09, 2011 @ 01:08:19

    Sorry you’re having a tough time. If you can stomach the noodles I eat Ramen Soup cups after a bad episode. Tons of salt. Feel better!
    mo

    Reply

  3. phylor
    Mar 08, 2011 @ 17:26:49

    When I was sick, mom would give me flat gingerale mixed with orange juice. Other broths such as chicken, beef, and vegetable can be nourishing and stay down.
    Hope you are feeling better soon, and your recovery period is as short as possible!

    Reply

  4. shoshana
    Mar 08, 2011 @ 12:31:58

    You can whine anytime you want!! How about onion soup – no cheese – just good salty onion soup? And a lot of patience with yourself to get through this.

    Reply

  5. hibernationnow
    Mar 08, 2011 @ 07:44:39

    Feel better!! and drink Coke or Ginger Ale (preferably without the carbonation). Hang in there, hopefully it will only last a day or two. Get well soon. Laurie

    Reply

    • Autoimmune Maven
      Mar 08, 2011 @ 08:01:10

      Thanks! I’ll have to find a Sprite substitute, that’s for sure; I’m leaning toward Ginger Ale. My usual classic ‘sick’ soda mix is half water and half flat soda or gatorade. If it lasts for a stretch, I add a cup of apricot nectar as well, just to mix it up a little. I’m always burned out with it after one of these cycles. Sometimes the clear liquid phase lasts a month, so I’m a jello freak as well. I get worn out with Ensure (and other supplements of that type) too. Luckily, the aversion is temporary and usually has time to pass before the next round begins! I appreciate your encouragement!! Thanks again :-))

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Worth repeating–I LOVE the Graphics Fairy!

The Graphics Fairy

Flickr Photos

JWL8376  Cuckoo..

Chrysis duo

Smoky Mountain Blaze

More Photos
Get your own free Blogoversary button!
Blinkie

Erica’s Running Journey

Erica’s Running Journey
Blinkie
