….and many MORE…


Today I am 46 years old.  Almost half a century.  Not sure how I feel about it; but I seem to be feeling…..nothing.  I wonder why women get all wrapped around the axle about it.   I remember the day I realized everything in my cosmetic bag had transitioned from “acne controlling” to “wrinkle reducing”.  That was the most disconcerting part of the transition.

findstuff22

I’m still very much me-ish in my thoughts and actions.    I’m not especially “different” from the me I’ve known.  However, all of my friends are getting …….older….  Some of them have died.  I spend some time remembering them.

In general, being chronically ill has taken a toll & I don’t have the resiliency I expected to have.  However, those are changes I’ve had to accept & coping hasn’t been unbearable.  All things considered–I’m happy, doing better than I expected & luckier than most.  My life is good; full of interesting people and opportunities.  Guess that means I’m on-board for whatever is ahead.  Even if it sucks, it’s an opportunity to understand and experience another aspect of life.

Leave a Reply

Worth repeating–I LOVE the Graphics Fairy!

The Graphics Fairy

Flickr Photos

JWL8376  Cuckoo..

Chrysis duo

Smoky Mountain Blaze

More Photos
Get your own free Blogoversary button!
Blinkie

Erica’s Running Journey

Erica’s Running Journey
Blinkie
