Mr Squirrel’s Quandry


EVEN THE ANIMALS HAVE OFFICIALLY CONTACTED MOTHER NATURE FOR A TIME-OUT.

 

 

WHAT DOES IT MEAN WHEN EVEN THE SNOWMEN CAN’T TAKE ANY MORE WINTER??

 

OVER IT!

(Note: I will be producing real content again soon.  I have a list of timely, relevant medical subject matter in store for the new year.  I will begin producing as soon as I get over this temporary case of winter insanity.  Thank you.)

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. phylor
    Jan 24, 2011 @ 10:06:19

    Could be that I’m viewing your blog through internet explorer. Maybe if I tried through foxfire/monzilla I would see them. They appear as blank boxes with a red x in the corner. I’ve had that happen with wordpress before, but since I’m low on the tech knowledge, I’m not sure what the fix would be. Could just be an issue at my end!
    Thanks for the geography lesson. I know there was an “imaginary” Mason-Dixon Line, but wasn’t sure if it was a) still relevant and b) how Kentucky fit into the picture!
    Geography was never my best subject in school, and in Canada, when I went to grade school, we only had 10 provinces and a couple of territories and capitals to memorize, lol.

    Reply

  2. phylor
    Jan 24, 2011 @ 09:37:40

    Unfortunately, I couldn’t see the pictures! Even wordpress.com is overwhelmed by this year’s winter! We’ve already had 40+ inches of snow (more than a whole winter’s worth most years) and more than some places in Canada!
    I usually don’t mind winter, but this winter really is too much! And, I hate sleet, freezing rain and ice more than snow, so I would be locked up as certifiablely insane after enduring the kind of icy and snowy winter the south (and Kentucky which I know where it is but is it considered in the South?) has had!
    Guess cuz I’m a Canadian, I really don’t mind your blogs about the winter weather! And, of course, with the weather here in the Northeast this year, I feel right at home!

    Reply

    • Autoimmune Maven
      Jan 24, 2011 @ 09:48:12

      If I lived where you live, I would NOT survive it. I’m so wimpy where this crap is concerned; you’re correct that KY is somewhat south but we’re on that line where we have scorching summers and zero degree winters. This one started early and is stayin’ way too long!!

      I wonder why you’re having problems seeing the pictures?? What should I look into to fix it?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Worth repeating–I LOVE the Graphics Fairy!

The Graphics Fairy

Flickr Photos

Get your own free Blogoversary button!
Blinkie

Erica’s Running Journey

Erica’s Running Journey
Blinkie
