Silent Snowfall–Sort Of


I'm sitting at home as the snow starts to fall...

 

Hoping for spring, in the midst of it all...

 

My mind starts to wander, and what do you know--

 

In my heart it's spring--no matter how deep the snow.

 

I close my eyes and the sun starts to shine...

 

My best vacation exists in my mind..

 

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shoshana
    Jan 21, 2011 @ 02:00:39

    These pictures are nice. Did you create them? Thanks for linking to my blog. I’m looking forward to reading yours.

    Reply

    • Autoimmune Maven
      Jan 21, 2011 @ 06:09:17

      Hi! Thanks for commenting–I’m SO sick of winter. Usually I’m pretty laid back and take things in stride. This whole snow-ice-cold cycle has kicked my behind though. All of the pics are from Photobucket. I need to make sure my credits are visible–brain fart… I searched “fantasy” and got a kazillion beautiful results. Normally I like to take on more health-relevant topics but I figured my personal insanity was relevant enough!! Thank you for reading; it’s my privilege to list your blog!!

      Reply

  2. phylor
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 20:36:20

    Thank you for the trip to spring! On dreary winter days, it’s nice to take a vacation from the weather.

    Reply

    • Autoimmune Maven
      Jan 20, 2011 @ 21:32:04

      Thanks for reading my insanity. Winter has destroyed my brain!!! UGH HATING IT!! You and Mo have been blogging my socks off. I can’t keep up!! Hugs chick-stay warm.

      Reply

      • phylor
        Jan 21, 2011 @ 20:15:08

        All my posts should start with a disclaimer: In a moment of insanity, I decided to blog every day for a month, and signed up at NaBloMo. Please be aware that content may reflect this decision! Read on at your own risk! lol

Leave a Reply

Worth repeating–I LOVE the Graphics Fairy!

The Graphics Fairy

Flickr Photos

Get your own free Blogoversary button!
Blinkie

Erica’s Running Journey

Erica’s Running Journey
Blinkie
