A Life in Order..


 

It's hard work & it ain't no fun, but ya gotta get'er started if you wanna get'er done!

I keep telling myself this yet I seldom get shit done.  Well, NO MORE.  I’ve decided working harder ain’t workin’ well so I’m choosing to work smarter.

This is my second week paying someone to help me clean.  It’s a friend, so I can trust her.  She needs the money & I need the help.  That makes it a win-win situation!

Last week she accomplished a LOT & I’ve been able to keep it up during the week.  She’ll be here today and we’re moving into the living room.  That will be today’s main project.  The area around the sofa is my landing pad and it looks like a dump, so it’s gonna be a bitch getting it in order.  My sicko stuff is there, my work & homework stuff is there.  A few things I can’t identify are also there….

I’m SO grateful to her for doing this for me…..Makes me feel much better..

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hibernationnow
    Nov 05, 2010 @ 14:23:45

    Good for you!! You deserve it. If my husband gets another job I would do the same thing. Think about how great you will feel tonight when everything smells fresh and clean. Enjoy it. Laurie

    Reply

  2. phylor
    Nov 05, 2010 @ 10:52:24

    Oops, lost my comment (along with my mind and memory lol). I think it’s great that the clean-up arrangement is working out well for you and for your friend. Maybe for the livingroom challenge, do either the little engine that could manta (I think I can, I think I can) or the “this room is clean-upable/organizationable” (not sure either of these are real words LOL
    If you haven’t already, you should do before and after pictures to remind you that with help, challenges can become victories!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Worth repeating–I LOVE the Graphics Fairy!

The Graphics Fairy

Flickr Photos

The Classic...

Safely Home

Ein kleines bisschen von Allem

More Photos
Get your own free Blogoversary button!
Blinkie

Erica’s Running Journey

Erica’s Running Journey
Blinkie
