Pets & Health


Awww Shucks.....

Animals make really cool friends.  My dog has never told me she’s sick & tired of lying on the couch with me.  Never said my hair was whacked or I was too sweaty when I felt bad.  She quietly, patiently hangs around.  Snuggling & snuffling at JUST the right time to make me laugh.

When things get really bad & we’ve been couch-bound for a couple weeks, she’ll get her toy & put it on the sofa with us, as if to remember the good old days.  But she’s never pushy or rude.

 

Mommy's little lady

Having her during my down times has made my life much better & I’ve had a barrel of fun with her during my good times.  She gets toys & treats.  She does NOT get clothes or bling–because she doesn’t like them.  Sometimes I’m tempted though…

I want to give credit where credit is due.  My little Tiny has done more good for my health & sanity than medicine ever could.  Once, I rescued her from life as a hungry stray–now she saves me every day.  Wow, what an awesome investment!!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hibernationnow
    Nov 05, 2010 @ 19:45:23

    My dog is lying on the bed with me right now! When my mom broke her wrist last week and I drove her here to spend the night, my dog, Callie did not jump on her. As soon as my mom parks her car Callie goes crazy…but she knew my mom was hurt and she didn’t bark, or jump on her AT ALL. I even wrote a love letter to my dog on one of my blog posts!! She deserves it.
    http://hibernationnow.wordpress.com
    Laurie

    Reply

  2. spicyt
    Nov 05, 2010 @ 19:38:45

    that is beautiful! i can’t imagine a life without pets! i have 3 dogs, 2 rescued and they have provided me sooo much love and affection and entertainment! I’m sick alot and they spend alot of time in bed with me. My black lab lucy knows when i’m sad and she actually comes to me right before the tears start…before! Your little lady is just precious! Great post!
    http://spicyt.wordpress.com
    tammy

    Reply

    • autoimmunemaven
      Nov 07, 2010 @ 06:50:35

      Hi Tammy! Hope you’re feeling better and I’m glad Lucy is there for you. I had a black lab named Peaches and she always new things before I did–I totally agree with you. Thanks!

      Reply

  3. autoimmunemaven
    Oct 31, 2010 @ 22:58:02

    Thank you for reading & double-thank you for the feedback! My pets have saved my life more than once. I’ll have to do a post all about them–7 in total–all rescues.

    Reply

  4. hibernationnow
    Oct 31, 2010 @ 13:48:47

    Fabulous! I rescued my dog from a shelter too and she is an absolute joy in my life. You don’t know unconditional love until you have a dog. Thanks for sharing this post.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Worth repeating–I LOVE the Graphics Fairy!

The Graphics Fairy

Flickr Photos

JWL8376  Cuckoo..

Chrysis duo

Smoky Mountain Blaze

More Photos
Get your own free Blogoversary button!
Blinkie

Erica’s Running Journey

Erica’s Running Journey
Blinkie
