These are the Days I’m Talking About…


 

Ah, unpredictable unpleasant episodes….For the past few  weeks I’d been feeling pretty daggone decent.  I’d piddled with some projects, started to catch up on house stuff and even felt a little like ‘me’.  Then…….

Wednesday morning I fixed my morning cup of coffee, sat down to sip it and felt the ghastly familiar “ick” feeling when I swallowed.  That feeling is my body telling me “no more food ’til further notice and you’re gonna feel unbelievably bad for D-A-Y-S.”  Soon comes the aching, intermittent fevers, headache, eye pain, fatigue & both northern and southern bathroom symptoms which shall remain nameless.  FOR DAYS…. Now it’s Saturday & this is my first attempt at moving around.  Everything is piled up around my couch.  Papers, clothes, empty 7-up cans, animal hair, books.  I haven’t showered or changed clothes; I wish my hair & teeth belonged to one of my enemies and my special ‘cologne’ is one of a kind….

Damn, I’m never gonna get this mess caught up…..All of my clothes are dirty because I had been behind on them anyway; my dishes are dirty because I felt to bad to stand up to load the dishwasher.  I flippin’ hate all of this.  These crappy episodes can hit at any unexpected time & nothing helps..  I used to go to the ER and they always admitted me for anywhere from 4-9 days.  Yes, I was ‘better’ but I’ll never be fixed.  Unless I start having dehydration symptoms I ride it out at home.   Saves money & hassle, but sometimes the hospital pain management is awesome….

I don’t know what I’m gonna do to get my life under control.  I’m so afraid of loosing everything and my options are pretty limited at this point.  I’m gonna go on the day-by-day plan and see how it turns out….

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. spicyt
    Oct 11, 2010 @ 15:33:16

    Ugh. I hate to hear u suffering so. Like Phylor says, it seems to be worse after having a period of “not so bad”….just try to take care of you, rest as much as u can. Drink lots of fluids. Forget about the housework..unfortunately it will wait for you….I’m all for Phylors fairy idea…that would be amazing! Although if it showed up here, it would be disgusted with all the dog hair! I could make a coat out of whats on the floor! lol…hang in there! xoxox
    http://spicyt.wordpress.com

    Reply

  2. phylor
    Oct 09, 2010 @ 16:03:18

    So sorry to hear that you’ve been pulled back under! I figure it feels worse when a bad spell comes after some good days. Worst after bad doesn’t seem to have the same pyschological (spelling, I think) impact as bad after better/good.
    There should be traveling bands of fibro/autoimmune faires who can swoop in, do the dishes and the laundry, walk the dog, feed the cat, tuck you into bed or onto the couch, get groceries, and do whatever needs to be done that you feel just too sick, sore, tired, whatever, to do yourself. I figure they should be computer literate as well, so can blog, email, facebook on your behalf.
    Hope this is a shorter session than usual, and that good comes after bad. You’ll be in my thoughts! Sending you some healing vibes and gentle ((((hugs))))

    Reply

    • autoimmunemaven
      Oct 10, 2010 @ 12:23:18

      I’m liking your fairy idea….hmmm….I’m slowly joining the living. Headache is gone, have a little more energy and can eat bland much things. I can only hope I lose the last 10 steroid pounds I had hanging around. Thanks for reading & thinking of me!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Worth repeating–I LOVE the Graphics Fairy!

The Graphics Fairy

Flickr Photos

JWL8376  Cuckoo..

Chrysis duo

Smoky Mountain Blaze

More Photos
Get your own free Blogoversary button!
Blinkie

Erica’s Running Journey

Erica’s Running Journey
Blinkie
