Long Time No See…


Wow, didn’t realize I’d been MIA for so long.  I’m feeling really bummed and over-extended.  Being back in school has put a huge crimp in my nap time–that’s not a joke either.  I keep telling myself I’ll be finished in less than a year and I need to tough it out.  However, thinking about it makes me want to puke so I try to NOT think about it.

I’m achy, sleepy, nauseated, have a sharp pain between my shoulders and my ingrown toenail hurts–I had to throw that one in there.  All I want to do is fall over on the sofa and go to sleep, BUT I have to go to work instead.  Thirteen hours.  Ummmm.   When I get there I’ll be fine, and really grateful to get home.  Getting over the dread is the worst part; I really have a good job (two good jobs).  Since I’ve been sick I’ve come to realize that (many days) I can feel like hell at work as well as I can at home.  Unless I’m house-bound by symptoms I try to go to work.  It’s not my favorite thing though.

Suppose I’ll have a little shower therapy and search for motivation…I think I can-I think I can-I think I can….

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. phylor
    Oct 07, 2010 @ 09:26:55

    and the little engine then said “I thought I could, I thought I could” or something like that! Hope the shower and the little engine that could mantra will get you through the day (was it red or am I getting the little engine that could mixed up with Thomas the tank engine and gang) The used to be one of my favo(u)rite books!

    Reply

    • autoimmunemaven
      Oct 09, 2010 @ 15:47:55

      I’m not to familiar with Thomas. My kids are more of the ‘Barney’ era…Ah, the music back then….Thanks for reading! I made it that day & I guess that’s the main thing. Hope things are going well for you!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Worth repeating–I LOVE the Graphics Fairy!

The Graphics Fairy

Flickr Photos

JWL8376  Cuckoo..

Chrysis duo

Smoky Mountain Blaze

More Photos
Get your own free Blogoversary button!
Blinkie

Erica’s Running Journey

Erica’s Running Journey
Blinkie
