Migraines Suck


Back in the pre-sick days I had a migraine once every couple of  years.  Almost never and they only lasted half the day if I took Excedrin and laid down for a few hours.  Ah, the good old days…..

Now, I wake up in the middle of the night with my stomach upset and my eyeballs feeling like they’re being shoved out from the inside.  Then it creeps around my whole head. When I move I have vertigo and then I throw up. The light is dreadful and sound is the enemy.  I take Imitrex as soon as I feel it coming on, and if I’m lucky it will die down in five or six hours…

Today is one of those days & I’m REALLY hoping it dies down.  I have to go to work and I don’t want to be sick all day.  Thirteen hours is a super-long time to spend working in pain….Ugh.   I’m already on my employers’ intermittent FMLA program but I hate to call in.  I don’t want my friends and co-workers seeing me as the weak link and I don’t want to be unreliable.  Honestly, I don’t call in unless I’m really struggling.  Guess I needed to say that.  No matter how ‘adjusted’ I think I am, sometimes I feel the urge to qualify & explain myself.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dominique
    Aug 18, 2010 @ 01:11:17

    I hope you migraine clears up quickly!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Worth repeating–I LOVE the Graphics Fairy!

The Graphics Fairy

Flickr Photos

Seychelles - Anse Source D'Argent

Nordic Sunset

at the end

More Photos
Get your own free Blogoversary button!
Blinkie

Erica’s Running Journey

Erica’s Running Journey
Blinkie
