School Days, School Days……


I’m going back to school!  Woo Hoo! I’ve been doing it for years; start and stop and start and stop.  I’m going to finish this time or give up.  I’ve been working on my BSN for seven years with a class here & there so I have several credits accumulated.  I would usually end up putting my education on hold because of a new health crisis or kid-related crisis but I’m thinking I can finish it at this point.  I KNOW I can finish…..KNOW it, KNOW it, KNOW it!!

I will be completing my degree online and I am SO excited.  I’ll be going to  http://www.wgu.edu  .  My original plan had been to attend Western Ky University to complete my BSN then complete the Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner MSN.  Had another health crisis which complicated the process AGAIN so I thought the best choice is the path of least resistance.  Here I go!

My friend with MS is attending the same program with me & we’re going to motivate each other.  We are both feeling the health-related clock ticking & know our years as bedside nurses in winding down.  The only proactive choice is to prepare for employment away from the bedside.  We talked about it (for a couple of YEARS) before jumping in and now I’m looking forward to it!!  Updates later–WGU sounds like fun!

Leave a Reply

Worth repeating–I LOVE the Graphics Fairy!

The Graphics Fairy

Flickr Photos

Chrysis duo

Smoky Mountain Blaze

Roach with Common Tern

More Photos
Get your own free Blogoversary button!
Blinkie

Erica’s Running Journey

Erica’s Running Journey
Blinkie
