I Think I Finally Know How Lucky I Am..


Worked at my primary part time job for thirteen hours yesterday and saw so many SICK people.  I cared for a sick sad lady; she was my age-weighed nearly 400 lbs at 5 feet tall, had lost most of both feet due to diabetes and was now officially homeless……Very sad, down-trodden and without hope.

How many of us are one paycheck or one month–one divorce-one downsize-one health insurance loss away from entering parts of her world? I got off my pity pot & decided it was time to be grateful and count a few of my blessings:

*I have a home I can afford and maintain.

*I am able to support myself comfortably while working two part time jobs.

*All of my needs are met & most of my “wants”.

*I have a significant other in my life who cares for me & watches my back.

*My health is better than most of the people I take care of.

*I have  family & friends in my life who love me and go to bat for me.

Doing what I do allows me to help those less fortunate and see the blessings in my life, no matter how I start out!

Leave a Reply

Worth repeating–I LOVE the Graphics Fairy!

The Graphics Fairy

Flickr Photos

Seychelles - Anse Source D'Argent

Nordic Sunset

at the end

More Photos
Get your own free Blogoversary button!
Blinkie

Erica’s Running Journey

Erica’s Running Journey
Blinkie
