Sometimes there are worse things…


Right now I’m on enough steroids to crank up a camel and I’m going back to my primary job after almost two weeks off sick.  Was having my own special pity party for the past week!!   Yesterday I felt well enough to go to my second job for a few hours and that’s when the drama began…

My very dear co-worker/friend has on-going, horrible substance abuse issues in her marriage of twenty years.  That’s the field we work in.  Yes, it happens to us.. We spent a LONG time with that issue and I got home much later (three hours) than I had planned.  I came home,  logged on to Facebook (my addiction issue) and found an old acquaintance.  He’s a professional in the community and he was very–VERY drunk.  Posting all sorts of things that had “I’m going to regret this ” all over them….I sent him a couple of private emails trying to talk him down off the computer and it seemed to help..  He was distraught, middle aged, divorcing and sad….. Been there.  Hope he finds his way…..

Then I got up this morning; checked my addiction/FB page and saw my dear nurse friend is having vision problems from her MS–newly diagnosed.  We talked for a long time and I think we both feel better….. Sometimes is OK to be me because my stuff doesn’t seem so bad when I look at everyone else’s…..

Leave a Reply

Worth repeating–I LOVE the Graphics Fairy!

The Graphics Fairy

Flickr Photos

Chrysis duo

Smoky Mountain Blaze

Roach with Common Tern

More Photos
Get your own free Blogoversary button!
Blinkie

Erica’s Running Journey

Erica’s Running Journey
Blinkie
