I DON’T Like It When the Truth Isn’t What I WANT It to Be..


For the last six months I’ve been is such a crazy funk….  My son has continued to make a mess of his life & I have been allowing myself to be sucked into his chaos.  I had held out such hope for my daughter and she turned 18, quit school, left me with a ton of debt & developed a ferocious meth habit.  Plus my usual work and health crap.  I have become sicker & more tired & more depressed….Until I woke up with no clean clothes, no working light bulbs, no food in the house, no zest for life AND no memory of my last shower….  I’d used all of my time off at work and I was even fed up with myself…  WHERE did I fall off of the “take care of me” train????  I made a counseling appointment and actually went to it.  I saw my family Dr & started a medication regime.  I enlisted the help of my awesome sweetie and slowly started remember who “I” am…..  I’ll give more details later….

Leave a Reply

Worth repeating–I LOVE the Graphics Fairy!

The Graphics Fairy

Flickr Photos

Seychelles - Anse Source D'Argent

Nordic Sunset

at the end

More Photos
Get your own free Blogoversary button!
Blinkie

Erica’s Running Journey

Erica’s Running Journey
Blinkie
