I Woke Up Like This!


Well, here I am with another sporadic, random update…… Believe it or not, I have at least a dozen draft posts in-progress but haven’t had the casabas to go-live and toss them out. Some of them are personal and I have to be in the right frame of mind;  I’ll get there…… BUT that’s not why I’m here this time!

I wanted to give an update on my latest odd event:  I woke up vegan-seriously.  When did I realize it?  When my man came over and had a “where’s the beef” moment!  Prior to that I hadn’t noticed because I live alone, cooking and shopping for myself.  The last time I recall having a conscious thought about animal products was back in March–I threw out a half gallon of milk that had gone bad.  I decided to not buy more until I wanted it and have not wanted it yet.  That same day I mixed my last three eggs into the dogs’ food;  they had been in my fridge for an unknown period of time and the “best by” date was way, WAY back when.  I decided to buy more when I wanted them, but not until.  Why?  Because I really hate to waste things, especially food.  As far as meat products go, I have never been a big consumer so it was  normal for me to NOT have much (if any) around the house.

Where am I going with it ~OR~ what’s next?  No idea/no clue!  What I do know:

1.  I feel better.

2.  My lab results look better

3.  My blood pressure is normalizing & if the trend continues I will be off of BP medications before Thanksgiving.  This is miraculous, given that I come from a multi-generational predisposition to malignant hypertension.

4. It’s a lot less expensive eating this way. 

I will roll with it and see how it goes, updating as I go along.  This post will fall under the heading of “projects in progress”; we know I have no shortage of those!  I would love to hear any insight you guys have to share. 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. mo
    Aug 11, 2013 @ 17:03:42

    If I didn’t have to shop for my Hubby and sons, I would probably do the same thing. My share of the grocery budget is so low, fruits veggies and bagels. I do eat eggs every once in a while though. Keep it up if you are feeling better.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Worth repeating–I LOVE the Graphics Fairy!

The Graphics Fairy

Flickr Photos

wanna kiss ?

Distribution (90-30)

wait

More Photos
Get your own free Blogoversary button!
Blinkie

Erica’s Running Journey

Erica’s Running Journey
Blinkie
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

