More Changes!


It’s time for another brief update and I will soon be on a normal blogging schedule again!  On the home front, I have decided to give up my second job.  My list of reasons for keeping it was very long in the beginning but ultimately, I would rather spend the time doing things I enjoy.

Since graduating, I have cleaned out, sorted, reorganized, purged and otherwise reevaluated a number if things in my life.  Turns out, the second job also needs to go!  I’ve given notice and in about a month will only have ONE job!  In the meantime, I have started a number of crafty home projects I have had on the back burner for a couple of years.  Today I’ve been working on painting old furniture I’ve retrieved from other people’s cast-offs.  Refurbishing & up-cycling are two of my most favorite past-times and today I have loving a natural/fantasy theme:

 

foliofinebooks.com

foliofinebooks.com

Botanical-Flowering-plant-Italian-1http://vintageprintable.com/wordpress/vintage-printable-entertainment-recreation-2/

I wanted to take a moment to update & share–back to crafting & painting!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. phylor
    Jul 02, 2013 @ 12:20:48

    Glad to hear you will have time to “play”! Your furniture project sounds great.

    Reply

  2. Sheryl Aronson
    Jun 03, 2013 @ 11:45:07

    You amaze me! How do you have the energy for all that you do? Congrats on dropping the second job and having more time for the FUN stuff. Like you, I thrive on creativity.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Worth repeating–I LOVE the Graphics Fairy!

The Graphics Fairy

Flickr Photos

Standing Out...

Malecón

Hope Cove Sunset - #Explored

More Photos
Get your own free Blogoversary button!
Blinkie

Erica’s Running Journey

Erica’s Running Journey
Blinkie
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

